Get a free trial // Grow your CSS skills // Land your dream job

Moving box auto scroll and loop

• # December 17, 2009 at 12:53 am

Its’ great. But how do i move images automatically in infinite loop.

I am using slider.js and jquery-1.3.1.min.js

any change in js?

# February 2, 2010 at 5:39 pm

I’m in need of the same thing. I’m trying to work through the code on the anything slider in order to add it to the moving boxes but I’m a newbie at jquery and I can’t seem to figure it out. Any help would be great.

# March 5, 2010 at 1:30 pm

i need the same option too

# April 6, 2010 at 10:27 am

Hi all!

I have got the same problem of thakkermukund. I used, I modified … /style.css and I create my gallery in

I would like a circular gallery so that:
    * when I show last image, I would like load first image on the right-hand side of last image. if I click right button, then I would like load second image, and so on
    * when I show first image, and I click left button, then I would like load last image. and if I click again left button, then I would like load next to last image, and son on

is it possible with this gallery?

# April 7, 2010 at 5:57 am

Im looking for the same loop. I love moving boxes. Is this possible Chris?

# April 7, 2010 at 9:37 am

The AnythingSlider has "infinite" and "autoscroll"

Maybe you can either adapt that to your needs, or dissect what is going on there and implement it into the moving boxes design.

# September 25, 2010 at 5:58 am

can anyone help me to update moving box script into a very similar script from ???

# March 21, 2011 at 11:38 am

I added the following to the original jquery.movingboxes.js file in line 126:

setInterval( function() {$(‘.mb-right’).click();}, 5000 );

It seems to work fine, but unfortunately I always got a blue border around links (text and image links…). Tried to set border to 0/none in html and css but´s still there.
    Any idea about that?

# March 21, 2011 at 3:22 pm