Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Would like feedback on a new responsive gallery

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    markhwebster
    Participant

Hi,
    I am brand new to this board, though I’ve learned a lot here in the past.

I am a fine artist, and I teach college level web design. I am updating my website and have two new pages working.

http://www.websterart.com/html/flex-landscapes.html

http://www.websterart.com/html/flex-mark.html

I would be very grateful if I could get some feedback on these two pages. I’ve developed some stuff in html5, css3 and jquery/javascript that is all done from scratch.

As you will notice, you can only navigate to “home” and “landscapes”.
    The thumbs on the landscape page are clickable, and lead to the full size images, which trigger an animation.

Different images load based on your viewport width.

Depending on your viewport width, the full size images have css3 rollover transition animations on both the images as you scroll, and on the captions.

Or, the caption animation will trigger via a click if on an iphone.

There is also a “back to grid” button built into the animated captions.

I used to use the galleria plugin for this gallery function, I still have it working on my old site at http://www.websterart.com. But I didn’t like it’s fickle behavior, so I’m developing this new gallery function from scratch.

Thanks in advance for any comments or suggestions. I’m not sensitive, feel free to be honest.

Mark Webster

Atelierbram
    Participant

Gallery looks and behaves fine to me; following remarks can be considered to be “in the margin” and probably petty personal preferences.