Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript ScrollMagic Setup Help Please!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    gents
    Participant

Hello,

If at all possible, I could really use help! I’m very new at site building & I can’t even get pass the ScrollMagic setup & initial test tween.

Overall, I just want to have the ability to trigger animations with scrolling. As simple as the setup instructions seem, I’m obviously setting up & coding something incorrectly. Here’s my CodePen…

https://codepen.io/gents/pen/prVJVJ

If anyone can help, I would certainly appreciate it!

Beverleyh
    Participant

Firstly, what’s suppose to happen in the demo?

I just want to have the ability to trigger animations with scrolling.

Next question(s); Are you absolutely sure that you need to use ScrollMagic? What’s you’re understanding of why you need to go down this route? (Might you have stumbled on an old forum thread/tutorial that gives demos/links/the appearance of doing what you want to do, and you’ve opted for that without realising that there are other/newer/lighter ways of doing things?)