Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript How to use InfoGrid javascript in Blogger.com?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    delscarlet

Hello.
    I’ve just the InfoGrid. Cool thing.
    I’ve just started a blog in Blogger. [Still in designing mode] And I want to use this widget in my blog. Is it possible? If yes, how?
    By the way, it’ll be really helpfull if you can put a “Read more” to link to a particular post.
    All I want is “THIS“.
    Please help me.
    Thanx and regards

FYI : I’m not a programmer from any angle. So a detailed description is what I need. Sorry. :-)

gno

— selfmoderated — misunderstood the op

delscarlet

Well, at first, thanks for the comment gno. But I guess I gota tell you something.

Blogger do support template customization by coding. It supports HTML,CSS,JAVASCRIPT.

Wordpress is fine. But I am addicted to google services. And blogger can create some serious stuffs too. Most importantly, without spending a single buck. ;-)

If I had to hire someone to do it for me, I would have simply upload my template codes file, paste the link here. and would have ask him to send it back to me after making necessary changes.

I asked for a detailed description just to make sure, that I can understand what I’m up to. Beacuse I do not want to simply follow the instructions, like, find “this” code, paste “this” code after “that” code.. blah blah blah..

Its completely OK if no one is coming up with the solution. At least the world won’t end. :-)

gno

@delscarlet – I’m sorry. I was a bit too fast on that one.

Most of the demos on css-tricks.com seem to origin from educational articles, but sadly, this seems to not be the case.

The InfoGrid itself consist of 4 parts.

What you need to do, is to fetch the stylesheet and the infogrid.js file. Then make references to them from the page where you want to use them.