Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS [Solved] Help With Matching Navigation Style

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    newmanslibrary
    Participant

Hi, I am very new to CSS and am trying to learn some things on my own. It’s not going so well! I use Weebly as a web-builder service that basically has templates you just add stuff to. But if you want to modify a template, you need to work in the CSS code, and this is where I am having trouble. I have two templates I am working with (let’s call them templates A and B). I like elements of each but not one as a whole, so I am trying to match the parts I like. I like the navigation style of template A, so I am trying to modify the code on template B to mimic the same style. I have gotten close but not perfect. The style of A has drop down menus from the navigation bar that are semi-transparent. They are a very light gray but you can see the page behind it. When I try mimicking the style on B, I can either get a solid gray background for the drop-down menus, or a completely transparent – but not somewhere in the middle like the style I like. I have the codes for both templates. I will copy and paste the navigation portion of each one so maybe someone can help me mock up the one I want to use.