Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Embaded vid doesnt inherit opacity and/or z-index

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    RainSong

Helo, first off all I’d like to say that I love this site :) I’m new to CSS and my ‘skills’ are very very basic but I’ve found many great demos here that are very motivating. Latelly I’ve been trying out what was presented [here](https://css-tricks.com/functional-css-tabs-revisited/) and I’ve run across a problem that I can’t get through.

Here’s my butchering of the code:

HTML:

test

CSS:

img.bg {
    min-height: 100%;
    min-width: 1024px;
    width: 100%;
    height: auto;
    position: fixed;
    top: 0;
    left: 0;
    }

.container {
    position: absolute;
    width: 1000px;
    margin: 150px 0 0 350px;
    padding: 20px;
    min-height: 220px;
    clear: both;
    }

.slideshow {
    position: relative;
    min-height: 350px;
    clear: both;
    margin: 15px 0 25px;
    }

.slide {
    float: left;
    }

.slide label {
    font-family: Helvetica, Verdana;
    font-size: 16px;
    color: #A0A0A0;
    text-shadow: 0px 0px 3px #333;
    font-weight: bold;
    margin-right: 1000px;
    line-height: 250%;
    position: relative;
    left: -100px;
    top: 25px;
    z-index: 1000;
    -webkit-transition: background-color .17s linear;
    -moz-transition: background-color .17s linear;
    transition: background-color .17s linear;
    }

.slide [type=radio] {
    display: none;
    }

.content {
    position: absolute;
    top: -1px;
    left: 40px;
    color: #A0A0A0;
    width: 600px;
    padding: 20px 20px 20px 20px;
    margin-left: 30px;
    opacity: 0;
    height: 100%;
    -webkit-transition: all 1s linear;
    -moz-transition: all 1s linear;
    transition: all 1s linear;
    box-shadow: 0 0 20px black;
    font-family: Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif;
    }

[type=radio]:checked ~ label {