Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Drop-Down Menu

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    mwdewitt

How do I make a drop-down menu with HTML and CSS on this website? I only need one drop-down menu, with two sub-menus. I want a drop-down menu to come from “Graphic Novels & Novellas” with “Feel Good Candy” and “Gloom” as sub-menus. Please help!

Edit: And yes, I have done a Google search. I tried about twenty different methods and I could never get it to work. I am using WordPress and it has a menu function that is supposed to make menu making a breeze. Yeah, not so much.

Edit: There is a new question down towards the bottom. I did not want to make a new thread again.

mwdewitt

How would I go about implementing any of those designs? I am sorry, I am a novice. I do not know how to use more than one CSS file per WordPress website…or how to reference it, for that matter.

mwdewitt

@stevencrader: Thank you! I am somewhat getting there. You can view my progress live: here.

@Hompimpa
    : Thank you for your help, but I think the person before you nailed it. Thanks once again!

mwdewitt

Okay, so I got the drop-down menu to work (sort of), but it seems to have broken other parts of my website.

The various menu navigation options are supposed to turn white when you roll over them and then, once you have selected the page, the word should stay highlighted. Currently, only “Store” and “Donations” do that. The rest are doing whatever the hell they want to do. How do I fix this?

“Store” and “Donations” should also be flush with the left-side of the website. Side by side, not on top of each other.