Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript anything slider 1.7.25

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    oddzy

Hi everyone..

Firstly loving this slider.. been trying to update my webpage lately.. started off with a real simple slider.. learnt a little bit about coding required.. decided to go with this slider as it has lots of features i seek..

Anyways.. got jquery sorted and the slider is currently working fine… have done most tweaks to it and am pretty happy as far.. I am just trying to do the last bits n pieces..

I wish to have a fade in and out effect between each image..
    I would like to get rid of the numbers on the tabs of the slider and just use a coloured square or something..
    If i can have each image to link to another page in my website..

Please remember that I am very new to jquery/html/css coding.. I am eager to learn and keen to finish this part of my website. Since I am so new it may cause me to ask stupid sounding questions. I apologize in advance for this and I dont mean to offend/annoy people..

I look forward to anyones reply :)

Thanks in advance

Oddzy from NZ

Mottie

Hi Oddzy!

Here is a basic demo for you to look at. I used this HTML:

And this javascript

$('#slider')
    .anythingSlider({

// try out this theme... you might like it better than empty tabs
    // theme: 'metallic',

// remove numbers from navigation, but uncomment out the theme above
    // it might be what you really want.
    navigationFormatter: function(){
    return '';
    },

// *** Make slides Fade in/out ***
    // zero time between slide transitions
    animationTime : 0,
    // set this delay to fade out the current slide before animating
    // set here to match the fade time
    delayBeforeAnimate : 500,

onSlideBegin: function (e, slider) {
    slider.$items.fadeOut(500);
    },
    onSlideComplete: function (slider) {