Grow your CSS skills. Land your dream job.

Adobe cs4

• # November 1, 2008 at 5:08 pm

I am thinking about buying cs4. anyone got any opinions on it?

# November 2, 2008 at 2:42 pm

Do you have CS3 now?

I have read a review for the new Illustrator and it gave a real good example of if you have Illustrator CS3 now, there might not be a worth while reason to upgrade.

Granted I haven’t downloaded the trial version yet, but for what I do with Photoshop and Illustrator now, there is no real need for me personally to upgrade.

# November 2, 2008 at 3:22 pm

i do not have cs3. I have photoshop cs2, dreamweaver 8 and flash cs3 pro. I am a student so I can buy the full version for 600.00 I would be getting photoshop cs4, fireworks and a few other programs that are in there.

# November 5, 2008 at 10:54 pm

Even if you already have CS3, it’s totally worth the upgrade. All the apps have some cool new features as well as lots of refinements. Check out this AI review here. The reviewer is Mordy Golding, previous AI product manager. He’s an author of Real World Illustrator, and he has a nice blog that has some good stuff.

# November 15, 2008 at 12:24 am

IMO, if you need it, and its worth the money to you, then yes. If not, then no.

Also, CS3 is a very powerful suite of products… So powerful, that I doubt any of us even use it to its full potential.
    We’re not talking about an upgrade from Photoshop 4 to Photoshop CS4… we’re talking about CS3 to CS4.

Well, that’s my 2 cents. ;) Then again, I don’t like spending money for no reason.

# November 15, 2008 at 1:55 am

you lost me on that dude. photoshop 4 to cs4? what? is there a difference? I don’t have any version of creative suit. I thought I would buy cs4 to get the latest photoshop, dreamweaver and whatever else is in there.

# November 15, 2008 at 9:03 am