Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Back End Static site to CMS?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    jbope
    Participant

I have built a site that the client needed quickly and so I built it static even though I know the client needs to have editing ability. They have a couple of possibly blog-like pages and then other pages that they need to edit as well. I have no experience here, I am a designer just learning HTML/CSS/PHP. I am hoping someone will give some advice on the easiest/best way to go from here. I don’t want to try/learn several different blogging/CMS solutions (adobe incontext, cushyCMS, wordpress, drupal, dreamweaver templates, etc) just to learn that they are not the best way to go. I don’t need the whole site to be built on a CMS platform unless that is the best way to go.

The site is here <www.alortho.com> and the pages that need to be client editable include

(blog-like although I don’t need most of the blog functionality just making it so that there are only a set number of entries before going to the next page)
    <http://www.alortho.com/bonebreak.php&gt;
    <http://www.alortho.com/orthominute.php&gt;

(pages that are more of a template so that the client can add another page just like it with small changes to content)
    http://www.alortho.com/financial-counselor.php

Thanks for any input on this,
    Jeane

AshtonSanders
    Participant
    "jbope" wrote:
    I don’t want to try/learn several different blogging/CMS solutions (adobe incontext, cushyCMS, wordpress, drupal, dreamweaver templates, etc) just to learn that they are not the best way to go.

Unfortunately, there is not a "best way to go" for everything.