Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Back End WordPress: Displaying multiple pages (with different page-templates) on one page

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    weissraum

hi folks,

i am working on a project where the whole content (all pages) will be displayed on one page. i mean pages including heading, content, specific template etc.

after searching for a possibility to do that i ended up using a plugin called “improved include page”.

with this plugin activated it is very easy to implement a page to a page-template using the [shortcode] which is provided by the plugin.

imagine: i have a custom page template for my “master” page, which should contain all the single pages. every single page has custom fields and a different page-template. the problem is, the plugin canĀ“t display page templates.

is there a better way to do this? sorry, i am very new to all the php wordpress stuff.
    regards stephan

weissraum

no way ?!

weissraum

I can wait ;)

clokey2k
    Participant

I suggested to this person recently that they create a page-template that run’s a second loop to display pages that was the child of this page:

https://css-tricks.com/forums/discussion/10069/wordpress-pages-and-posts/#Item_6

It’s not bullet proof as my template only displays the pages that are children of my projects page (which I might modify today for flexibility). Also there isn’t away to make a child page that truly a child of the page, not a section of it’s parent.

I might write up my template to assist.

clokey2k
    Participant

Right well I wrote up my sectioned-page idea:

http://clokey2k.com/projects/sectioned-page-wordpress-page-template/

However, I have just re-read your request and realised I have missed the point.

It sounds like the resulting page that you would create would be a mess with all page templates (and styles) back to back.