Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other What Should I know to become a good web developer?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    foxydl

I’m really new to web developing. And I only know little html+css. So “What Should I know to become a good web developer?”. How and where should I get start to become a developer?
    Thanks! :)

foxydl

Thank You very much! :)
    so, is html and css enough? what should I learn beyond? a
    nd for find a job in this field what kind of certifications, experiences should I get? I really like this field and I want to go future.

foxydl

Thanks for the quick reply again! :)
    can you suggest any good places to learn them?
    Thanks for you advices!

jamygolden

Digging into WordPress – This will help a lot. I’m busy with it at the moment and it’s awesome. Dabbles in a bit of everything, but with wordpress in mind.

Hard boiled web design – I haven’t read this, but it’s something I’m looking into getting.

Professional WordPress Plugin Development – This looks awesome, but very advanced.

At the end of the day it’s how much time you put into it. Do you see it as a job or as a hobby. I’m basing this view on myself of-course. I put a lot of time into it as it’s my hobby and I end up learning a lot.

This takes a lot of time though. I’ve spent hours trying to sort out problems which ended up being something simple, like not linking to the correct javascript file. Don’t give up though, because it generally teaches you something important.

foxydl

Its seems worth reading. Thanks!
    Nice tips! :)

soap
    Participant