Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other What do you do?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Edwin

Hello everybody,

First I want to appologize for being less active the last days. I was very busy with school and work etc. so I had less time to be here. And that brings me to my question. I just wondered what kind of people you all are. Of coures everybody has a profile, but wouldn’t it be nice to just introduce yourself shortly to the rest?

So for me: I am Edwin from the Netherlands. I am 21 years old. I’m studying journalism and developing websites is my part-time job. Besides doing that I love to watch movies and go mountainbiking.

Volkan Görgülü
    Participant

Hi, I am Volkan from Ä°stanbul, Turkey. I am 23 years old (24 in May :cry: ). I am studying teaching english and this is my last year at college, I hope it will finish in June.

I have been taking part in web projects as an user interface coder for like 5 years. And at June I want to open my own website in Turkish which will be about user interface coding. I am developing my own wordpress theme when it is ready I will post it here and ask for your ideas.

On the other hand I am engaged with my girlfriend, we are thinking about getting maried on the summer of 2009. I love watching movies, I am a fan of Lost.

Finally at the very moment, I am waiting my brother who is inline in a shop to take GTAIV.

Best Regards, hope to hear from more people. By the way, Edwin thanks for that great idea.

Michael

okay, my turn now:

My name is Michael, I am a student of Media Computer Science at the Stuttgart Media University in Germany. I am in my 6th semester and also working on my bachelor thesis (actually, Microsoft Word is open on my second screen, I kinda got distracted by my RSS reader… ;-) )