Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Website launched…Any thoughts?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    mjkorbel

Hello all. I am relatively new here to CSS-Tricks. I have been a follower for quite some time, but (just today actually) jumped into the forums. I have a brand I have been creating called Struck a Nerve Media and I plan to use it to promote myself as a freelancer and also to find a potential creative job. I am a print designer, website designer, photographer, and also have knowledge in digital video production. This wide range of focus made designing the site difficult, and makes for so much content, that finishing the site seems like it will never happen. Anyways, I’m too a point where I need advice from other people.

I am aware that the menu on the services section is glitchy in that the background of each button quickly changes and then back again. It’s weird. I am in the process of learning to use Dreamweaver’s Spry functionality (which is what I used here). I am also trying to learn how to just hand code a roll-over with a dropdown but am finding it challenging.

Anyways, that is just babble with mistakes I already know about–what I’m after here is solid criticism and advice. I am only getting about 10 unique visitors daily on average and want to make the best of each visitor to hopefully get some visitors. So far I’ve had zero contacts or inquires about work.

Here is the link to the site: http://www.struckanervemedia.com

Thanks all, and thanks especially to Chris for creating this website. It truly has been helpful and inspirational.

mjkorbel

Wow that was a quick reply. Thanks for that! I do agree about the gif file. I will take your advice and use a transparent .PNG file. I actually had an idea inspired by your comment to use the ‘nerves’ from my logo to use there.