Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Website Critique

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    WindberTSA

Hi everybody!

I am very new to this and I am looking to get feedback on the website I built for a club at my school.

The address is [http://windbertsa.com](http://windbertsa.com “”)

I would love to have all of your input as to how I can make the website better!

Thanks!

Paulie_D

I think it’s pretty good for a school project.

If I may, just a couple of things.

You really don’t need the group picture on EVERY page…just the front one (home).

Because it takes up so much space, all of your menu links lead to anchor tags xxx#bottom at the bottom of each page. This is very distracting. Users (IMO) want to go to the top of a page and scroll down.

If you remove that image from your other pages, you will have more room to play with on every page and you won’t need to link to the bottom of each page.

A minor point, your menu links all have a 1px right border #ccc. I would look into finding the selector (it exists but I don’t want to spoil it for you) to remove that border from the right-most one on each menu / sub-menu. It’s a little more visually appealing.

Othewrise, keep it up, you’re much further along than I was at that age…of course, when I was that age…there was no internet.

WindberTSA

First of all, Thanks for your advice!

The reason I was leaving the image on each page was for consistency(?). I thought that it was unappealing to have the menu bar link to the top of the page because when users were navigating in certain browsers they couldn’t tell if the content changed.

Do You think it will look okay without the image? I was also worried that it would look bland. I am planning to make that a slideshow on the first page as well.