Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Transparent Div Layers & Links – i’m new to this!!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    sophies

Hi Everyone,

My problem arises when I try to have two div layers on top of each other using z-index. The top is a frame (literally a picture frame), and below is the content of a coda-slider. The frame is a png image with a transparent center.

It looks great and the coda-slide is working (slides back and forth within the frame), but I need the links within the slider content to work.

This is a visualization of my problem (found it on another forum). Is there a solution to this?

http://www.slightlyorange.com/2.0/test.html

Thank you for your help!!!

sophies

Here is the link to my problem: http://www.redmarkerfilms.com/coda-slider.1.1.1/

chazzwick

can you just put the background image on the .slider-wrap div and just get rid of the #frame div.

sophies

My problem is that what I’m trying to achieve is getting the slider behind the frame using Z-index. There is a subtle drop shadow on the inside of the frame and I was hoping that by layering it as a .png on top of the content I could get this effect… therefore the frame must be on top of the div, not set as the background.

Rob MacKay
    Participant
    "sophies" wrote:
    My problem is that what I’m trying to achieve is getting the slider behind the frame using Z-index. There is a subtle drop shadow on the inside of the frame and I was hoping that by layering it as a .png on top of the content I could get this effect… therefore the frame must be on top of the div, not set as the background.