Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript Submit to reveal? Simple form that carries over content…

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    misterdix
    Participant

So. I’d like to have a simple 4 question form. A user enters 4 values into said form. When they hit submit, it keeps those values and shows what the ‘best practice’ values would be next to it, with more content below.

So it’s like a comparison form see…

Is this easy java action? Also I’m a really crappy coder that would definitely need some guidance.

Podders
    Participant

Hi @misterdix

What code do you have in place already? Can you create a pen to show what the issue is you’re having?

nkrisc
    Participant

There’s probably 100 ways you could accomplish that. You’ll need to be more specific and ideally share what code you’ve got so far.

misterdix
    Participant

At this point i’m starting with a blank canvas. I’m trying to figure out if it’s something I can do with relative ease or not. I don’t generally code from zero, but tend towards manipulating existing code and bending it to my will, albeit poorly.

So, with that, I humbly ask for a potential solution to my need for a ‘reveal’ here in the forum. I live in Vermont and can happily reward someone with crazy good beer. :)

So to be more specific…

it basically would look like:

text blurb – four questions with space for the browser to enter values. and when they hit submit, those values stay and the information is revealed. the information is the same regardless of the values that is input, so the input areas are ‘stupid’ as it were and there is no deeper logic to it than that. is that helpful?

Paulie_D

I’m confused as to what it is you expect the output to be.