Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS stylesheet works on firefox, not on chrome

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    dutch
    Participant

Hi. I just implemented a new stylesheet, and use of Google fonts, at http://www.madisondiner.com. The CSS works when viewing with Firefox, but Chrome can’t seem to see the entire stylesheet, so, for instance, the Google fonts don’t work. I’m a rank amateur at this, and I’m flummoxed. Any help/hints would be appreciated.

THANKS
    Dutch

Shikkediel
    Participant

Looks the same on my Windows 7 desktop with Firefox and Chrome… the h elements are also showing the Gafata font style in developer tools.

dutch
    Participant

That’s very interesting, Shikkediel. Thanks for taking the time to check it out. I’m on Windows 7 also. Looks like it must be related to my local Chrome browser settings. After seeing your note, I tried it in a Chrome “incognito” window, and it works! So then I fired up a Mac, and it’s working in Chrome browser there, too.

I would think it’s some kind of conflict, maybe, with AbBlock or Disconnect, or some other plug-in I’m running, BUT, I’m running those on my Mac as well. Hmmm… This is a head-scratcher.

Thanks again for your thoughts.

Shikkediel
    Participant

What I do know about Google fonts is that they make use of JS somehow. I’m using NoScript with Firefox and the external font won’t show until I allow scripting on your site. So it could very well be related to ad blocking indeed.

The odd thing is that I use uMatrix with Chrome. There it works automatically and I can’t see any scripting going on. Somewhat of a mystery.

dutch
    Participant

Thanks again, Shikkediel. I’ll poke around on that JS clue. I’ve used Google fonts successfully on a couple other sites without this kind of hiccup, which only compounds the mystery!

Shikkediel
    Participant