Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Row Headers

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    sj1208

Hi,

I have no experience in CSS. There is a requirement in my application where iam forced to do some tweaking with web form default layout to fulfill my clients requirement.

My Row header values ll be in the format “Member name(can even be multiple words) : code(a number)” placed inside one row header box. Now i need to split this two segments the first part(member name should be in a box and the code number following the ‘Colon’ should form the adjacent box. like splitting one row header box into two segments to display the two parts of the content separately.

How should i proceed with this. Please do help me out.

thanks,

Paulie_D

I think we would need to see some code but this sounds more like a database or javascript question than HTMl/CSS

sj1208

Hi Paulie,

Iam sorry if iam completely wrong on this. I was able to find one tweak in a forum relating my application where they had changed the code below in a particular css file to display the full member name on that web form. so i presumed any changes to the default form layout has to be made in that css file.
    .rowHead {
    visibility: visible;
    /* overflow-x:auto; */
    overflow-x:visible;
    overflow-y:hidden;
    }

thanks,

Paulie_D

That might hide the text but it won’t break it up into chunks and put it in separate elements.

You will need javascript to do that.

sj1208

Thanks for the clarification Pauli. But ignoring the text splitting part can i at least divide this row header box into two?

Paulie_D

Again, without seeing the code, it’s hard to comment.

I am struggling to visualise what you have already and how it is going to look one we’re done.

Could you put a reduced case in Codepen?

sj1208
    sj1208

And my web forms looks like this