Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript Resizing Anything Slider

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    djrb

This is my first time posting a question on the forum.

I’m resizing the anything slider to be wider and taller than Chris’ original, and for the life of me I can’t figure out where to adjust the placement of the arrows and the numbers in the yellow boxes at the bottom so that they’re not floating in the image area.
    See image below:
    Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.
    Denise

cybershot
    Participant

If you don’t post your code, no one will be able to help you.

lacylouwho

You’ll need to edit this section in slider.css:

Code:
    .anythingSlider .arrow { display: block; height: 200px; width: 67px; background: url(../images/arrows.png) no-repeat 0 0; text-indent: -9999px; position: absolute; top: 65px; cursor: pointer; }
    .anythingSlider .forward { background-position: 0 0; right: -20px; }
    .anythingSlider .back { background-position: -67px 0; left: -20px; }
    .anythingSlider .forward:hover { background-position: 0 -200px; }
    .anythingSlider .back:hover { background-position: -67px -200px; }

LEFT and RIGHT declarations within the .anythingSlider .forward and .anythingSlider .back items … that tells the arrows where to appear horizontally.

The TOP declaration within the .anythingSlider .arrow item – that tells the arrows where to appear vertically.

You just need to play around with those numbers until you get your arrows where you need them.

lacylouwho

Oh – and to move the numbered taps — edit this part:

Code:
    #thumbNav { position: relative; top: 323px; text-align: center; }