Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Repeating background image(s) on divs

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Caleñ0

Hey everyone,

I am new to the DIY coding part of design, and I humbly come to you for help and/or advice.

I am starting a test site, and decided to go with a template. It will most likely change many times over before anything is published, as it’s simply a platform to play and learn.

I’ve hit my first snag, however, and its much earlier than I expected, and much more frustrating because of it.

I am trying to use two different patterned images on two different divs. One div is the background, and then another one on a sidebar div. However, only the background color is showing on both, the background images don’t show on either.
    Any and ALL help is appreciated.

The HTML:

body {
    background:#195f88;
    background-image: url(images/pattern1.jpg);
    font-size:14px
    }
    div#wrap {
    width:980px;
    position:relative;
    margin:0 auto!important
    }
    div#sidebar {
    width:220px;
    height:100%;
    float:left;
    background:#2c2c2c;
    background-image: url(images/pattern2.png)
    border-right:1px solid #2e2f2f;
    position:fixed
    }
    a#logo {
    text-align:center;
    display:block;
    border-bottom:1px solid #353535;
    width:100%;
    position:relative;
    z-index:999;
    opacity:1;
    -webkit-transition:all 300ms;
    -moz-transition:all 300ms;
    -o-transition:all 300ms;
    transition:all 300ms;
    padding: 15px 0 9px 0;
    }

* And I can’t seem to get my CodePen CSS code to work. I triple-apologize for the noob mess.

The result in CodePen:
    [“CodePen”](http://codepen.io/anon/details/vItzK)

I’m not sure if I can offer any more info. but please let me know if anymore is needed to spot the problem.

Thank you in advance.

jurotek
    Participant

Do you have web-host set up?