Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript PrettyPhoto – strange behavior?!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    quelake

Hey there.

First off, I am no professional coder, so bare with me. The prettyphoto is WAY COOL, a real lifesaver! I am very impressed by its looks.

To things bug me however, which I can not wrap my head around;

1. When viewing my gallery http://www.kingfishersky.com/tempkfsky/gallery.php in Windows 7, using IE8, the thumbs display really weird rollover behavior. The thumbs are not clickable, except for on the 1-px border and sometimes the exact center.

Can anyone explain this to me? I am lost! :?:

2. In firefox and IE6, my flash animation that I have incorporated in the header shows up ON TOP OF the prettyphoto pop-up. Which makes it look really uncool! :o Any suggestions on how to get my animation back in the background?

I hope someone out there is able to help me out. I appreciate you helping me out!

quelake

Ok, been snooping around on internet for a solution for my problems, and I think I solved the Flash header problem; I added <param name="wmode" value="opaque"> to my flash script, to get it to stay in the back. As far as I can tell, this has solved my second issue.

The first issue is still there however, and I am not able to get it fixed. Any help would be appreciated! Thank you in advance!

quelake

Another update to my first problem, since I do not get any replies.

First, maybe I should clarify the situation a little. I have used the Prettyphoto plugin on a website to create a gallery on the webpage. I have it working almost perfectly, except for one thing;

When viewing the gallery in IE8, the thumbnails that have been created for the folder in the gallery, are not clickable. The a:hover state seems to mess things up, since I can not click the image. I can only get there when I hover on the border.