Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Please critique my design :) (which seem to become a fashion to do)

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Philip_T

Im a better Designer than programer (if you are allowed to say that with out sounding like an as-hole).
    And I hope people that visit the page understand what Im going for.

I’m using Coda-slider (not sure if thats the best one) and there is one thing that’s bothering me with it. That you can’t use the back button on the browser. Any suggestions?

Please check http://www.tragardh.me/

Cheers, and thanks
    Philip

(ohooo.. I haven’t bothered to make it look good in IE and old browsers, maby I should look in to that)

Arvid

Hello Phillip, I think your site looks nice but there are a few things you should think about. First of all, your navigation isn’t really obvious as it took me sometime to find it, and even when I did it didn’t link to all of your pages so you still have to click the arrows to navigate without knowing what to expect, which is bad for usability. You could also work on some of the spacings in the design, for example the arrow is closer to the text than it is to the image. I also think there were a few spelling mistakes, and seeing how I’m swedish myself I wonder in what way being swedish makes you want to keep your designs clean. :p

Anyway, I’m not to experienced myself but good luck with the website.

Brightonmike

To be honest, visually I think it’s really poor, garish gradients and dashes of web 2.0. Additionally, I don’t think using Coda slider to store your main content is wise, it’s too clunky. Sorry, I’m not a fan.

Philip_T

Tack Arvid… that is, Thanks Arvid, for all you none Swedes out there :)

I kind of wanted the arrows to be the main navigation, and the upper navigation only to help you if you needed more information about me.