Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Photography website I made for my friend

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    kenbond

This is my first project that I am charging money for. It’s just a simple website to showcase her photography work.

http://www.kenbondma.com/christie/

Let me know what you think!

BTW, this is my first post here! yay

TheDoc

Welcome to the forums!

I think the gap at the top is way to big and the text on the Bio page is really hard to read, but other than that it looks good enough.

kenbond

thanks for the feedback. I made the tweaks and it looks better.

arjunvasudeva
    Participant

expanding on TheDoc’s point, it’s more efficient/fast for someone to look at the whole image without scrolling down to see the bottom part of it. :D

kenbond
    "arjunvasudeva" wrote:
    expanding on TheDoc’s point, it’s more efficient/fast for someone to look at the whole image without scrolling down to see the bottom part of it. :D

Yeah, I guess I was assuming people have decent sized resolutions now. Web design wise what is the smallest resolution websites should support?

TheDoc
    "kenbond" wrote:
    Yeah, I guess I was assuming people have decent sized resolutions now. Web design wise what is the smallest resolution websites should support?

1024 screens

vroooomtech

I’d still move everything up some. I still have to scroll down to see the pictures, and I think it would be much better if it was all displayed so I could see it without scrolling. Only looks to be 100-150px not showing though.

nate374

I think the font of the header doesn’t fit the mood of the site. The simple design requires crisp typography. I recommend using a clean serif font that pops through its boldness, rather than its slant. The photos are large enough that any additional elements on the page may be distracting. Nice job.

Nate

keithdevon

Hi,