Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS My website

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    rahules

Hello everyone, sorry if it is the wrong place to post.
    new here.

Anyways, I am a beginner and just managed to design a new site
    today. I would like to receive opinions on what it needs, errors
    and any comments that would help me further improve myself.

I hosted it on a free host 000webhost.
    The address is http://www.inspirenext.comuf.com/

Please remember that this is a test website.

Thanking you.

stevendeeds

Hey rahules, first of all, it looks like you’re using a template. Is that right? Doesn’t look like you actually physically coded much of it, but, if you did, here’s a few pointers:
    1) Stop using tables!
    2) Your footer is above some content, you should use divs and overflow: hidden or a clear fix to help with this.
    3) Design is very “2000”. If you aren’t big on the design side of things, check out creattica.com for inspiration, or check out the envato marketplace to buy psd website templates with good design.

-All good things-

rahules

thanks for the reply,
    i have not used tables in the design,
    and i did code it myself.
    i will look for a better design,
    thanks again

ninique

I think the main problem is that your layout is very “boxy”. Really, you don’t have to be putting borders and shadows around everything. (That’s actually what makes it look like you’re using tables)

It’s nice that you’re experimenting with CSS3 and animations, but I think you should start by getting your design in good shape first. Then add effects afterwards.

BTW, you don’t have to be wrapping your H2 tags in a paragraph :)

rahules

can u give me an insight on how a good design should be.
    im really getting started in this.
    thanks for the reply :)

furrball1383