Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS My new website is finally up…

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 78 total)
  • Author
    treyrust

Just finished work on my new website: http://treyrust.com/

I wouldn’t call it done, I still have to figure out what to do with the portfolio page, and I think I’m gonna fix the rollover buttons to where they don’t have to load when you hover over them, leaving you with a black spot.

but overall, what do you think? I have been staring at it for 5 days, so I can’t really tell if it looks good or not… any suggestions would be much appreciated!

Trey.

rallred84

I’m REALLY new to web design (like less than a month now), so you may want to take my opinions with a grain of salt.

The only thing I really don’t like is the green around the body text. I dunno if its just because its really bright or what, but as soon as I scroll down to the text, Im having to squint to read (kind of like leaving a movie theater in the afternoon).

It’s a fun design though, definite potential here.

rallred84

Also, maybe use the blue border on the top of the body for some kind of tagline or something? Rather than just the big thick blank blue line. Just a thought.

Waffle

Hey, I honestly love it.

I really like the idea behind it.
    I’d work on the fonts and colours for your text area, Thats all I have to say, other than that! it’s very unique and I like it.

Arvid