Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Making a form responsive

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    StigBratvold
    Participant

Hi guys.

I have been customizing the look of the plugin Custom Form 7 to fit in with the design of the site.
    It looks great on a computer screen but on an iPhone the form tables goes out of the view. I have been trying to put in percentages instead of pixels but it doesn’t really work properly. When I put in 90% width is just covers about half the space on the computer screen.

Here is the page I am talking about:
    http://www.spetakkel.org/kontakt/

Does any one know how I can fix this?

uneart

I would try to give the li-tag a overflow: hidden; that should keep it in place.

jurotek
    Participant

@StigBratvold, I have no knowledge of wordpress, but I noticed that your form input box classes have a set width of 509px and do not scale with left content, here’s the first input of class wpcf7-form-control blah blah blah . . . , you might have to set the width to either % or give it max width. Also I noticed that in media query you set content to implicit width instead just let it re-size to viewport width on it’s own if you give content max width which in your case I believe it’s 640px.

TreeRoot
    Participant

Try applying box-sizing (use border-box) to your inputs, then play with the widths (trying 100% instead of 90%):

input, select, textarea {
    -webkit-box-sizing: border-box;
    -moz-box-sizing: border-box;
    box-sizing: border-box;
    }

StigBratvold
    Participant

@jurotek The actual page itself is a premium wordpress theme I bought so I am not so much familiar on how I can change the media query inputs and stuff.. I have noticed that the theme is having problems with its responsibility but this is to heavy for me to manage to fix by myself as I am still a rookie.

@uneart