Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Lightbox questions, concerns, help wanted :)

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    TC
    Participant

Hi.

I have an image gallery I’m working on which shows thumbnails that the user selects to perform some action upon. One of those actions will be to view the selected images larger.
    I was thinking of using a lightbox for this but since I’m new to javascript I’m not sure if a lightbox can handle what I want.
    I want to a lightbox that has buttons which perform various functions like save the image, delete the image, email the image, etc.

Question 1:
    Is it (easily) possible to make a lightbox with buttons on the bottom that perform actions when the user clicks them?
    For example, during the lightbox if the user comes across images they like he/she may want to save it by clicking a save button.
    Same for delete, etc. I’d like them to be able to do these things in the lightbox.

Question 2:
    I know there’s a lot of lightboxes for free on the net which is cool but so far I have not found one that meets my needs and many seem to have a license that would require me to show the source code.
    Are they talking about all of my project’s source code or just their lightbox source code?
    I may want to sell this gallery to try to make some money and I don’t want to have to show my source code.

Question 3: If I cannot find a lightbox for free or for sale that meets my needs where can I learn about making one that meets my needs myself (see below)?
    Can anyone point out any great tutorials that show how to add buttons to the lightbox?

Question 4: