Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript jquery css change

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Jeager

Found plenty of sites that offer explanations on some css changes on clicks, hovers, ect.. However they were all, well.. self contained. On a click it would change itself, however what I am looking for is for it to target something else on that click. I’ve tried changing the code, however i am no pro at java.

Thats altered script from a code i had found. Basicly what i changed was the fact that on a click of #test, the body tag would add the class of prod. What I am trying to accomplish is that on a click, it will change a background. It seems to reload the background on a click, but does not add a class.

And when trying something like:

When you load the page, the background toggles out to the correct class, however it gets rid of the #test. And its not on a click function. Any help would be awesome, looking forward to some answers, i’ll be playing with it in the meantime.

Jeager

Well, found a way of doing it..

Kind of a loophole, @import loads the normal css.css file, while the link href=”homebg.css” loads the bg image for the homepage.

Then you add:

$(".prodbg").click(function(){
    $("link").attr("href", "prodbg.css");
    return false;
    });

$(".homebg").click(function(){
    $("link").attr("href", "homebg.css");
    return false;
    });

so when you click on the .prodbg class, which was just a link to the “product page” (basically this was just a learning experience to never have to reload a page,however without preloading the images it doesn’t work quite like that) it will change the css of the “linked” src to the new css, which is just a background image change. the .homebg does the same.

Jeager