Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript Javacript Novice

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    web_junkie
    Participant

First of all i want to recommend your works and efforts towards making everyone equal in the sense of offering assistance.

I came across this site as i was reading a book on css animation and transition. I just decided to follow the link if i could get more css tutorials and tips little did i know that this site has solution to my problem.

Sincerely, i started learning web develpment some months ago but am stuck with this language called javascript. I have read and watched tutorials but that’s the more confused i became…

Please can someone help explain how i link my div id or div class to this javascript stuffs… Thanks in anticipation….

Senff
    Participant

You’ll need to be a little more specific about what you want, really. “Link my div to Javascript stuffs” doesn’t really mean much.

But then, when we would explain something to you, the key is to actually understand it. And that’s where basic Javascript knowledge comes in, so watching/reading tutorials is still important!

web_junkie
    Participant

@Senff, thanks for your reply. The truth is i don’t seem to understand the javascript. the more i try to understand the hell it becomes..

Shikkediel
    Participant

What would you like to achieve? It is merely purpose driven. Any HTML elements in your page can be manipulated with JS… in countless ways. But you must have some reason for it.

web_junkie
    Participant

I find it hard understanding javascript… dunno why it’s like that..

Just need a suitable material that explains it better..

bearhead
    Participant

I find that I learn programming languages most efficiently by doing.

Start with a small project and build from there.
    Maybe something like this: