Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Is there any point in blogging about css2 (the basics)?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    akurtula
    Participant

Hi

I am not really an experts (yet), but I think I would be able to start blogging. This way it could help me learn faster and actually motivate me to learn. Basically I think that if I started blogging I would also start reading more about the web stuff, and participate such forums to help and not only when I need help. So the benefits are endless for us that wish to learn more.

However I have been researching and trying to gather materials so that I have a collection of (almost) ready to publish posts, so that I do not end up writing once a month. I have noticed that I am relatively good in css2, jquery and find in other things. I am absolutely confident that I am able to write a lot of material with a beginner in mind.

So as CSS3 and HTML5 have been in use for some time – with reservations but still usable non the less – do you think there is any point to cover that basics of web design. and how basic. Would explaining the html tags be too basic? for example creating a basic html page and explaining in detail what H, ul, li … tags are – what that be too basics to blog about (too basic as in would it have an audience)

Of course I am not going to blog about things that I find really really basic (like the example above) but I just would like to form a picture on my head of what should I be aiming for. Obviously my ultimate aim would be to learn the skill of how to be on top of the game, and blog about the most latest things. But until I get warmed up, find my own voice and confidence, I would really need some of your suggestions –

Thanks so much