Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS IOS Safari Issue

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Luxas
    Participant

Hello,
    im 15 years old and from germany;
    Sorry for my bad english and my bad code.

I have 2 problems on this website (lucasmucmc.com/contact):

HTML:
    lucasmucmc.com/contact/index.html
    CSS:
    lucasmucmc.com/contact/style.css

I started learning about SVG today and already have a problem where i cant find any solution int the internet for:

The Red Stars on this page are working fine for (WIN10: Chrome, Firefox, IE, Edge); but on the Safari browser on my IPhone they are Invisible…
    But after trying a long time i figured out if i remove from (line 84 of the html code) the ‘height=”5″ width=”5″‘ attributes, it is visible on my IPhone BUT it is now in the completely wrong place in Internet Explorer.

To show it to you i removed ‘height=”5″ width=”5″‘ by the first star (the name input) on my webpage that you see bouth ideas at once.

The second problem is again ONLY IN SAFARI MOBILE:

I dont know why but if i set the margin form (line 37 of the css code) to 0 there is still an margin left and right around the form. The same thing is with the padding (line 36 of the css code) in the form. To make matters worse the Input fields dont have the same size like the send button.

PLEASE HELP!!

Thank you,
    Lucas

waydeshepard
    Participant

For the first problem, have you tried setting a class on the svg icon and then setting the width and height in the css file? as for the second problem I suggest using something like Normalize.css it might help with your margin and padding problem

mapesa123
    Participant

hello

Luxas
    Participant

I already have included the normalize.css and I have set a class on the svg (.star) to control the Color, the position and height :(

waydeshepard
    Participant