Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Back End Insert data in to the textbox in PHP

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    dnyanesh
    Participant

**hi ,
    i am new in this field. first time i am preparing webpage for practice where i want to add the data in to the database through webpage and want to display the same data on the webpage. **

__
    Participant
    • Does your database exist yet? (do you know how to create one?)
    • Does your database table exist yet? (does it have any records in it?)
    • Do you have a connection to your database? (do you know how to connect to it?)
    • Do you know how to query the database?
    • Do you know how to retrieve the results?

Are you looking for a tutorial? you should try Google. The PHP Manual is also a great place to start: try the PDO extension.

Do you have any code? Show it to us, and explain your specific problem. Then we’ll be able to help.

edit:

Also, your title and post seem contradictory: are you trying to take data from the database and put it into the textarea, or from the textarea and put it into the database?

dnyanesh
    Participant

First of all thanks a lot for your feedback .
    i answer of the below question and i know it from W3schools.com and tutorialpoints . my query also resolved . …

Does your database exist yet? (do you know how to create one?)
    Does your database table exist yet? (does it have any records in it?)
    Do you have a connection to your database? (do you know how to connect to it?)
    Do you know how to query the database?
    Do you know how to retrieve the results?

Since last week i started learning PHP , HTML and now i am trying to create web page where i can select,update , add and delete on web page it self. i could complete select and add . now i will start coding for update edit and delete.