Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS image border

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    kb2tfa

I don’t know if this is the image border or not.

On the left page-curl image background for that div, it seems to show a line around box

img in css has border set to none.

here is the url, and the source files are linked for viewing.
    http://ronguilmet.uuuq.com/css%20floats/

I am new to CSS, and I’m playing around with layouts. So it’s ugly just to see what I can get the page to do.

kb2tfa

Sorry, that’s important.

Firefox, ubuntu 9.04

kb2tfa

I just installed Opera, and it’s not there.

However it’s on the firefox. I noticed the firefox is not the most current. Maybe that’s it. I’ll fireup gimp and get a screenshot.

updated with screenshot attached[attachment=0]screenshot.gif[/attachment]

kb2tfa

I look into the whitespace.

I upgraded to firefox 3.5, and it’s still there.

apostrophe
    Participant

I downloaded your image and checked it out in photoshop and can’t see a problem with it.

I also have an old laptop with a partitioned hd and I run Ubuntu 8.04 on one half of that. I just checked out your page on that in Firefox (3.0.1) and there is no line showing around the image. Could it be a problem with your monitor? I’ve had a hell of a game trying to find compatible drivers for the nvidia graphics card on the laptop, that’s why I’m still on 8.04, upgrading leaves me with a black screen.

Anybody else with Ubuntu want to take a quick peek? Lines or no lines?

Malice

Here is a stretch but something to check.