Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS IE padding issue

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Mr Dobalino

Hi,

Covered a million times probably but I have been looking hard and can’t seem to solve my problem. I am fairly new to the CSS game but there is something I am clearly over looking.

Basically, I want to show 3 images vertically on a page. I am using an unordered list to do it. In Safari and Firefox the images line up underneath the H1 header like I want it to, but in IE 6 (which I am testing via Parallels from my MAC) there is clearly some kind of padding which I can’t seem to get rid of. Maybe there is something I am not trying, or I haven’t understood the ‘IE box model issue’ properly. Any input would be great. Even if it is advice on doing it in a better way.

Its not online yet so can’t provide links

I have included the * {margin:0px padding:0px} in the style sheet amongst other resets

Code:
    #page-wrap {
    position: relative;
    margin:0px auto;
    width: 932px;
    z-index: 100;
    height: 800px;
    padding:0px;

h1{
    position:absolute;
    top:220px;
    left:40px;
    font-size:20px;
    color:#8aab46;
    border-bottom-color: #a0a98f;
    border-bottom-style: solid;
    border-bottom-width: 2px;
    margin:0px 15px 0px 15px;
    padding:0px 0px 3px 0px;
    z-index:600;
    }

#content {
    position:absolute;
    top:240px;
    left:40px;
    z-index: 300;
    border:0px;
    margin:0px;
    }

h2{
    color: #696969;
    text-decoration: none;
    margin-left:10px;
    overflow:hidden;
    }

h2 ul.service{
    border:0px;
    display:block;
    }

h2 ul.service li{
    }

Code:

• Cool and Freezer Rooms
    • Ice Machines
    • Heat Pumps

apostrophe
    Participant