Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Ideas for a web dev based research project?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Metallicafan93
    Participant

I’m currently studying for a BSc degree and about to start my third and final year. This means that the hard work is about to begin – the final project and dissertation. I decided to focus my project on website development because I have a love for it and if I may say so, I’m not bad at it. I’m halfway through the summer holiday and still searching for the ideal project for me.

So my question is: What would be a good website development research project?

Key points to consider are:
    1. Must include a product at the end
    2. Try to make it something not overdone like Semantic Web (I did consider this topic)
    3. Must be achievable for a degree student
    4. I would like it to help users (ie. Accessibility and Usability)

Please help me, I’m struggling here! I’m actually scared that I won’t have a project for September!!

Beverleyh
    Participant

Necessity is the mother of invention