Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums JavaScript How to alert if there's some changes in values/data?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    web_editor
    Participant

How to alert the user if there’s a some changes in data/values? Example is the home address. And if detected there’s some changes, it will call or popup the html file where the changes are save. I have two codes, one for scanning the values. And second, open a new tab for Google Map. I want to do this in pure/native JavaScript. I’m not really a programmer, please help me. Thanks

Note: I don’t have privilege to edit/customize the entire html

Here’s the code of getting some values/informations

And here’s the second code

Paulie_D

I’m not really a programmer, please help me.

It’s not clear what you are trying to do but you really shouldn’t be tinkering with something you don’t understand.

We can’t really comment with any great degree of confidence as it’s unlikely we’ll have enough information to ensure that what we might suggest won’t break something else on your site.

For this sort of thing…you should really think about hiring someone.

web_editor
    Participant

I mean I’m not a totally a programmer. I’m just a beginner in this field. This question is related to this one . Let’s say contact address (which is already mention in my code) did some changes, the user will get an alert box that saying “There’s a new address blah blah blah”

Paulie_D

As I said…

We can’t really comment with any great degree of confidence as it’s unlikely we’ll have enough information to ensure that what we might suggest won’t break something else on your site.

For this sort of thing…you should really think about hiring someone.

Paulie_D

Sounds like it needs a function to compare strings and if different show an alert asking if the user wants to confirm.