Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Design Help with re-positioning HTML elements

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Musicky
    Participant

Hi guys,
    I’m relatively new to HTML/CSS, and am currently designing a web-page for my course.
    The issue is coming from the second row of images and their subsequent descriptions on the homepage. I’ve floated all of the elements to the left, but I’m trying to position the second row to be more central to the first row of images.
    The web-page is currently working as a responsive page should, however, if I remove the float and replace it with display: inline-block, for example, and position them to where I want them using other properties, they won’t display as I want them as the web-page gets smaller.
    If anyone could give me any idea as to fix this problem, I’d be very grateful.
    Thank you in advance for any help/suggestions.

Link to codepen:
    https://codepen.io/Musicky/pen/OrJLQp

wolfcry911
    Participant
    Beverleyh
    Participant

> if I remove the float and replace it with display: inline-block, for example, and position them to where I want them using other properties, they won’t display as I want them as the web-page gets smaller.

Which is how exactly? What’s the undesirable behaviour that you want to fix?