Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Haven’t built a website in 10 years… HELP!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

While I know my way around the internet and work as an electronic tech with computers, I am defiantly not a webmaster. Ten years ago I built a professional looking website to promoted motivational tapes for a large company of a friend using Geocities. However, back then text, different colors, pictures and links was the extent of most webpages. So aside from using the extinct Geocities page builder, a web based HTML drag and drop editor, several years ago I have no website building experience.

Recently, a few months ago, I decided to use my free time to built a website. This website will be an informative website for the repair of 4-wheelers. I will have an area of links that lead to separate pages of embedded “how to” video’s with specs and text instructions below, a forum, picture gallery, news article area, and possibly a blog are other possibilities. A site I really like the lay out and graphics of is http://www.pirate4x4.com/