Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Good aparence with dreamviwer, bad aparence with browsers

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    dapergu

Hi,
    I am new in that. I’m trying to perform my first web page with dreamviwer. After adjusting the padding and everything, I see that depending on the browser I use for see the webpage the links change their position and some special carachters in spanish are not shown properly. (in dreamviwer look fine)
    Sorry if this topyc has been already discussed in this forum. I’ve not found it.
    Thanks in advance,
    Dapergu
    my .css

h1 {
    font-size: 8em;
    margin-bottom: 0em;
    margin-left: 0.5em;
    margin-top: 0.25em;
    padding:0;
    font-family: algerian;
    text-align: center;
    letter-spacing: 0 em;
    line-height: 0.5em;
    text-align: left;
    }
    h2 {
    color: black;
    font-size: 2em;
    margin-left: 15em;
    margin-top: 0.75em;
    }
    #link1 {
    text-decoration: none;
    font-size: 2em;
    margin-left: 15em;
    margin-top: 20px;
    }
    #link2 {
    text-decoration: none;
    font-family: Trebuchet MS;
    font-size: 20px;
    margin-left: 1000px;
    margin-top: 10px;
    width: 100px;
    }
    #link1:hover {
    color: red;
    text-shadow: 2px 2px 2px #000;
    font-weight: bold;
    }
    #link2:hover {
    color: red;
    text-shadow: 2px 2px 2px #000;
    font-weight: bold;
    }
    #lin {
    margin-top: 50px;
    }
    #lin2 {
    margin-top: 50px;
    }

Paulie_D

Unfortunately, that’s not going to help.

Dreamweaver’s inbuilt browser is a VERY basic version of webkit and ‘actual’ individual browsers will have built in defaults that are often different from those found in DW.