Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Forbidden on mobile devices?!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Doom_87
    Participant

Hello everyone.

I’m sorry if I post this in the wrong section, please move it if necessary.

I’m a newbie so I hope you can help me.

I’m building a WordPress site and I use a live chat plugin called iFlyChat.
    It works fine on desktop/laptop but when accessed from a mobile device it displays a forbidden error.
    I used several smartphones with different OS (Android+Windows Phone) but the result is always the same.

I’ve been in contact with the plugin’s company but we still haven’t found a solution.
    I disabled every other plugin in case there was a conflict but it didn’t make any difference.
    An answer I got was that this error is generated at the server level and usually indicates bad permissions or a directive added to htaccess.

However I don’t recall changing anything having to do with permissions, etc.

Here is a screenshot I captured that displays the error:
    http://s33.postimg.org/63jd8iom7/error.jpg

Would you know what could possibly be wrong?

Thank you!

I.m.learning
    Participant

I think I had a similar issue. Except it was forbidden on the desktop level.

I never had to mess with any of my permissions. It was an error with using the wrong path because it was .php and not .html.

I personally would have to see a link to your main page; others here might know what the issue is w/out one.

Doom_87
    Participant

Hey, thanks for your reply.
    My site is closed to public because it’s still under construction.
    However I can give you access as a guest if you wish so you can see it yourself.

I.m.learning
    Participant