Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Footer problem for responsive wordpress site

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    pellemodcom
    Participant

Hi guys!

I’m not a professional developer, but I’m helping out a friend of min to get his portfolio site upp. Check it out: http://www.mansclausen.se/dev

The startpage has a big background photo of him. and the page has no other content. Other pages does not use a background image.

I tried solving it like this:

<div id="spejsare"> 
    </div><!-- #spejsare -->

#spejsare {
        padding: 500px.0.300px.0
    }

But Explorer does not like it. And I’d probably need different versions for smaller screens.

Any ideas?

pellemodcom
    Participant

At first I thought about doing the sticky footer technique in the snippet section here, but it demands a static footer height, right? And that might change, if the owner start messing with the widgets, so that will not work… :-/

pellemodcom
    Participant

oups, mistake by me… But that didn’t solve the problem unfortunately. To me it looks quite allright with 500px padding in a div. Made the div red, just to see it.

But Internet Explorer will not take that of course. Any ideas?

Senff
    Participant

500 px top padding? That can’t be right.

I tried solving it like this:

But you’re not stating what the actual problem is. When I look at the link you included, it doesn’t have that 500 px padding either, so it’s unclear what you’re trying to do really.

taxicss
    Participant

If I got it right, the page only consist of the header, the image, and the footer, right? And you want that image to be visible so you added a div with padding just to push down the footer?