Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Fly out menu problem in IE

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    DougWest

I am having GREAT difficulty resolving a problem with an unordered list navigation menu on a site which can be found at csl.chemicalsolutionsltd.com. The navigation menu in the upper right renders perfectly in Firefox and Safari on the Mac and PC, but is not fully functional in Internet Explorer on the PC. The 3rd level flyout menu does not display in Explorer. The site was developed in WordPress utilizing the Amphawa theme, for which I can get no support. I am relatively new to WordPress, but the code seems rather bloated to me and the inter-relation of files somewhat cumbersome. I am really having trouble wading through it, especially since I am not really a css master either. (I am sure this will be apparent when you look at the style sheet.)

To view the css for the site go to http://csl.chemicalsolutionsltd.com/wp-content/themes/Amphawa/css/screen.css?ver=1.0. At the bottom of the css is code which I have added under the note “/************************DHW ADDITIONS*****************/” This was done to customize the menu and to add the third level, which did not seem to be supported by the original css.

If you need additional background or information on the situation, please let me know and I will be happy to supply it. I have literally been studying this issue for weeks without any luck. I have researched the problem on other forums and and web, but have not found the key to unlock the problem. Thanks, in advance, to any suggestions anyone might have. Appreciatively.

Senff
    Participant

I think the easiest fastest solution would be to give your LI’s a specific width. Since the code is so bloated already anyways, might as well go for the quick shortcut. Try adding this to your stylesheet: