Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other How to fit CodeKit into a Static Site gen workflow?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Shmooooo
    Participant

Hello folks,

All the best wishes for 2018.

I’m a follower on CSS-Tricks for so long now and because it’s 2018 I think it’s time for a fresh start or better said critical look at my own workflow.

For almost 10 years I have been building sites with WordPress, I really loved it for so many years until the last few years but switching felt like wearing your shoes on the wrong foot because you got so used to it. And of course, WordPress also does a lot of things very very good.

Since september I tried a to play a little with Static Site generator Jekyll. To be honest the idea is great and I really like the workflow of writing plain .md files with some Frontmatter in apps like iA Writer and dropping them into a folder while Jekyll creates a page or post based of that simple txt file.
    Lovely and kinda easy to install, plus everything is very frontend development heavy, something I like a lot.