Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Design Easy Ipsum – personal site

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    ben davidson
    Participant

Hi,
    I’ve been learning css and html for about 3 months now – this site is a kind of personal project (and my first coded site) to help practice and also a quick way for me to copy and paste dummy text into my future projects. As it stands Norwegian isn’t up yet (this is where I work) and I’ll be adding more languages but before I do I was hoping to get a bit of critique / feedback / ideas. http://easyipsum.com/

Thanks! :-)

Ben

lock
    Participant

I like the design a lot! Very clean.

Have you thought about using :last-child on your last column instead of :nth-child(2) to zero out the margin?

ben davidson
    Participant

Hi Lock,

Thanks for your comment! And thanks for the tip with nth-child – I’ll do that! :-)

Bruce Harman
    Participant

A neat and clean design. I like it! If you are going to add too much languages (5 or more), a drop down list will look much good. :-)

ben davidson
    Participant

Thanks Bruce! Totally agree about the drop down! :-)

Steven
    Participant

Nice looking site.

With the Norwegian Ipsum I might not have to visit sagadb.org to grab random text ;-)

John
    Participant

Looks good. Now just add copy to clipboard feature.

John
    Participant

I kinda like the display of the flags. But if you do a drop down, I’d still keep the flags in the drop down.

ben davidson
    Participant

Great idea about the copy to clipboard John, I will look into doing that as I don’t have a clue how!
    Jerba I love the icon and style of the drop down you have done! I would love to use this if that’s ok with you?
    Thanks for your input everyone :-)

Telinc1
    Participant