Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS [Solved] Desktop Display = Good ; Mobile Display = Grrr

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    jamiedadof3
    Participant

CSS novice here. So I’m consulting on a site that is using WordPress. It’s a responsive site, and the desktop layout is just how I want it, but the ad and logo on mobile displays are making me tear out my hair. There are no settings to fix it in WordPress admin that I can see, just a section called “Custom CSS” under the Theme Panel and a subsection for “Responsive CSS” for different device sizes. I’m wondering if anybody can help me with some custom CSS into the Responsive CSS field for mobile displays to make them behave the way I want?

The site is http://www.theorbproject.org.

Currently on mobile views the logo “floats” above to the top of the screen and is a bit smaller than I’d like. And the ad (the arrow and submit button in the header) is larger than I’d like. What CSS code will allow me to stop the logo from floating out of the yellow section and appear larger, and resize the ad to about 80% of its current width?

Thanks in advance for the help!

Billy_Purvis
    Participant

Are you updating plugins at the moment? There’s a database error on that link – Once I can see it I might be able to help you. :)

jamiedadof3
    Participant

Thanks Billy. Server problem but should be resolved now. Any input would be greatly appreciated. I’ve run the site on a few mobile emulators and the logo doesn’t “float” there like it does when I view it on actual mobile devices (an iPhone 5 and a Galaxy S4).

Billy_Purvis
    Participant

Hey,

I’d probably recommend positioning the ‘ORB’ logo bit center on mobile devices – it’s something I’d do rather than trying to float left?

So as it is, add some padding top to the .mobile-logo-wrap img, 50px ish and you can enlarge the width of the logo to near 230px.