Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums Other Dentist Website

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    AustinKnight
    Participant

Hey everyone,

This is my first time I’ve looked for some feedback on here. I’ve built a few websites in the past but this one is probably my best so far. I designed and coded the website. I used the BLANK theme framework from Chris’ Digging Into WordPress Theme Clubhouse.

*Note that the content and images are just fillers and a lot of the pages have no content at all yet. I know it isn’t the best practice to design a site without the content, but I had to make do without.

Looking for any feedback about the design, code, and whatever else….anything good or bad!

http://healthyexpressions.austinknight.net/

Thanks,

Austin

Luminated

I’m noticing a small trend towards placing navigation below headers like this and while I think its somewhat creative, I feel it is not as user friendly nor as aesthetic. Especially for a site like this which should be more on user experience rather than artistic creativity (considering the demographic).

Otherwise, its nice and clean but I assume you’ll be putting a good amount of polish on. It really could use some soft textures and subtle gradients, perhaps some more defined lines between the ‘sections’, to really take it from good to great.

AustinKnight
    Participant

Awesome, that all sounds great! I appreciate the feedback. I’m definitely not finished yet, as I said before, there is no real content yet so the contact page has yet to be done. I will be doing a form as well as a map and what not. Thanks again for your help guys.

-A

chrisadam11