Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS CSS Spacer for li

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Smir
    Participant

I’m totally new to coding, and i just try my best. what im trying to do is get a spacer after every `

• ` without manually having to add it, if not and i can only manually add it then a spacer only using CSS, but that looks clean and clear?

Hope someone can help.
    Many thanks

Paulie_D

What do you mean by a spacer?

Do you mean margin left/right or top/bottom.

An image or border?

Can you show us a picture of what you are trying to do?

Smir
Participant

i would like a kind of image, but preferable something that is made up by CSS if you get what i mean? i want the keep the minimal feel of everything.

just a grey/faded line of some sort?

Smir
Participant
Paulie_D

Just use border-bottom and style it how you want.

http://codepen.io/Paulie-D/pen/Hecpv

If you want extra actual ‘space’ between specific list items or a divider of some kind then that’s a little more.

Smir
Participant

that’s something exactly like i wanted i wasn’t sure what types of lines would be in CSS :)

how would i go about making text section that would auto fit in a certain width that i choose? would be grateful for any help

Paulie_D

Text will automatically wrap inside an element with defined width.

Smir
Participant

how do i do that exactly?

ScottMarshall
Participant

give what ever your putting the text in a width could be pixels, percentage, ems.

posterity576
Participant