Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS CSS problem

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    hmartin_art

Today I was told by a job recruiter that my css on my website is off. When I made the header and footer wrappers repeatable along x, they started to have the text on a black background instead of the what the wrappers were suppose to be when it got smaller. So what am I doing wrong? The body rule does not have a width so I dont understand why it is doing this. I am not a hard coder, I’m trying to learn how to code.

jamygolden

Do you have a link to the problem?

hmartin_art

No, unfortunately I delated the new css file that I had. But I will recreate it and upload it and the post the link here. I am not sure if there is anything you can do about because I have seen this problem on a couple of sites.

robst

Yeah, a link would be really helpful. :) That’s really weird…I’ve never had a job recruiter point that kind of thing out to me before. I always thought recruiters were just that…recruiters! Didn’t think they knew web design/development! That’s weird.

hmartin_art

http://heatheramartin.com/about.html That is the link, the only page that looks right is the home. The reason why he knows about web and design is because he has been designing for 9 years. He is a design job recruiter.

TheDoc

Maybe I don’t see the problem? Both your HTML and CSS validate (well done!) and I can’t quite follow the description of the problem, so everything looks fine to me.

hmartin_art

I you make your browser smaller, the header and footer will start to cut off. This is for people that have smaller computer screens or is viewing this website on a phone or a tablet. (sorry guys I have OCD when it comes to design, my teachers demanded perfection out of me so I became this way).

TheDoc