Forums

The forums ran from 2008-2020 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive.

Home Forums CSS Centering Gravity Form on a WordPress Page!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    dskaplan
    Participant

Hello all, first post. Amazing site! I have a (probably incredibly simple) CSS issue that’s been bugging me for days. I’m a CSS newbie, but I’m trying to learn as fast as I can as I’m putting up my wife’s Wellness based website using WordPress and she “needs it now” ;).

The issue is the newsletter signup form on the main page at janellkaplan.com. For the life of me, I can’t get this form to auto-center. Right now I’m using a margin-left to get it where I need it, but obviously if you scale the browser, it messes put he form!

Here’s what I’m using for this newsletter signup form block. Questions is, how can I auto center the form fields?

<div style="position: relative; text-align: center; margin-top: 10px; margin-bottom: 20px;
     ">
    <h3 style="padding-top: 20px; margin-bottom: -24px;">WANT TO KNOW 5 SECRETS TO</h3>
    <h1 style="margin-bottom: -18px; font-family: 'Petit Formal Script', cursive;">Free Yourself from Chronic Illness?</h1>
    <h3 style="margin-bottom: -18px;">JOIN MY LIVEWELL COMMUNITY AND GET THE eGUIDE FOR FREE!</h3>
    <div style="margin-left: 205px;">[gravityform id="2" name="Newsletter" title="false" ajax="false"]</div>
    </div>

Thank you in advance!

Paulie_D

Wait, is your question about centering the form or centering the elements inside the form.

https://css-tricks.com/centering-css-complete-guide/

Either way. we really need to see it in action. Could you make a Codepen.io demo?

I dislike seeing inline CSS such as you have in your code block…it makes me think that you’re tweaking things too much.

dskaplan
    Participant